Call Us Today! (203) 619-1267

Proudly serving West Haven, CT and the surrounding area since 2008

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.86

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/17/2018 | Author: Patty M.

Comments: Phil from MTL came out this week. He arrived on time, was friendly, professional, and helpful. He explained the system and what needed to be done. Will definitely hire in the future when/if needed.

Review Date: 03/21/2018 | Author: Norman D.

Comments: The job was simple, he had the tools, in and out in an hour. No problem.

Review Date: 02/26/2018 | Author: Michael W.

Review Date: 01/25/2018 | Author: Mackenzie M.

Comments: Mike was very responsive and got right to work upon arrival. We didn't have heat and he quickly diagnosed the problem and correctly it. The only reason he didn't receive 5 stars was for the up-charge on the part required, however, I feel like all contractors do this to keep labor costs down. Just up to the homeowner to understand that.

Review Date: 01/03/2018 | Author: Grace/ andreas A.

Comments: Pro Mike responded AFTER HOURS even though I had NO prior contact!!! MIKE came to take care of my problem ( no heat in sub zero temps despite sufficient oil ). Service was rendered next day on time efficiently and curdious. We are VERY PLEASED. We will definetely use MTL's Services again in the future and can/ will gladly recommend MTL any time.

Review Date: 10/02/2017 | Author: Tabitha S.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 09/02/2017 | Author: Darleen F.

Comments: Cleaning provided and inspected.

Review Date: 08/31/2017 | Author: Garth K.

Comments: Great service A+++++++ work

Review Date: 08/10/2017 | Author: Kevin J.

Comments: Overall it was great customer service the tech was informative and suggestive....

Review Date: 05/24/2017 | Author: Bob Y.

Comments: Great experienced tech, fast and good price.

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional, thorough, quality work

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nothing

Review Date: 04/15/2017 | Author: Michele D.

Comments: fast, reliable, quality workmanship, courteous, left no mess, will hire again if needed.

Review Date: 04/01/2017 | Author: Dennis C.

Comments: Service was performed on time while meeting my expectations. The plumber (Felipe) was very professional and answered my questions before and during the process. No mess, all cleaned at completion with a very good looking new hot water heater. All in all we are very satisfied. Yes, I would definitely use again. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 03/30/2017 | Author: Dean L.

Comments: I I would highly recommend MTL for any project I had a high-end boiler installed in my house. They were very courteous professional and clean. Best of all their price was lower then the other five quotes. I am considering getting ductless installed in my house and I will definitely go with them.

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service from Mike and his team..Hewas professional and was a pleasure to work with. Price was reasonable. Definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 02/21/2017 | Author: Joanne G.

Comments: Mike was always available whenever we called him and he answered all of our questions. He arrived on time and the work was done on schedule and with a price that we were very happy with. He kept us informed throughout the entire process. We would highly recommend him and will definitely use his services again.

Review Date: 02/06/2017 | Author: Chuck S.

Review Date: 01/30/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This is the best service I have had. Mind you, I had two other HVAC people come out and the problem wasn't fixed. Mike called me bright and early and after a few questions, discovered what was wrong. An hour later, Phil came out and took care of the problem. Because I have had no heat / hot water, paranoia got to me and I have been running to basement to make sure the furnace is still running. Amazing enough, it is... Phil did an excellent job. Believe all the reviews and hire them NOW. You won't regret it. Really good guys that Mike and Phil. Thank you for helping me.

Review Date: 01/20/2017 | Author: Mark C.

Comments: Punctual, and cost effective.

Review Date: 01/13/2017 | Author: Chris B.

Comments: if you are in need of boiler service, dont waste your time anywhere else.i should have called them in the first place.

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Jade B.

Comments: he came to my house on time, very professional. i was a new customer, he called me this morning at 8:20 and by 9:35 i had heat. i would definitely recommend this company again and i will work with them again in the near future.

Review Date: 08/06/2016 | Author: Ross L.

Comments: Excellent work. On time and price.

Review Date: 07/12/2016 | Author: Richard H.

Comments: mtl came when no one else would .

Review Date: 06/28/2016 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: show up on time great price

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: Aldo E.

Comments: Fair pricing, great service and Mike is very knowledgeable with a wealth of contacts. Hired him originally to replace boiler, then hired him again to install central a/c. Real pro. I highly recommend Mike and team.

Review Date: 03/15/2016 | Author: Summer C.

Comments: My daughter lives in Durham, CT. I, the father hired MTL from my home in FL. MTL "sounded" concerned and promised to visit the home and help. Daughter was also impressed with MTL"s concern and hired them. Job was done the next day and project was done, area was cleaned up and daughter happy. Thanks, JimC & Sum C

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Kevin C.

Comments: Fantastic to work with, expediente and complete. You never would have known that he was there , they cleaned up so well!! I would strongly recommend him and i'm not a big review guy, but they did such a good job , i felt i must share the great experience!!! I would both hire again as well as recommend them to friends and family !!

Review Date: 01/29/2016 | Author: Angelo J.

Comments: Phil did a thorough job analyzing and repairing our furnace problem. We are very satisfied.

Review Date: 01/07/2016 | Author: Timothy P.

Comments: Came out on time, did what they said they'd do for a reasonable price. Thanks

Review Date: 12/24/2015 | Author: Jeff B.

Comments: The people I dealt with were fantastic, i was worried seeing as it's the week of Christmas. But on time on price and a cleaner area when done than I gave them to work with

Review Date: 12/15/2015 | Author: Carol G.

Comments: Honest

Review Date: 11/30/2015 | Author: Jill S.

Comments: Phil was very courteous and conscientious. He explained what the specific problem was and told us up front how much parts and labor would cost. Reasonable and professional! Hire MTL!

Review Date: 11/07/2015 | Author: Greg G.

Comments: My old boiler from 93 has never run better!! Worth every penny!

Review Date: 10/29/2015 | Author: John W.

Comments: I contacted Mike and he got back to me right away. I told him I wanted to convert to gas .at that time he made a material list and gave me a price. because I had a half a tank of oil he worked with me so I could use up as much as possible. I would use him again and refer him to other people.

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: John F.

Comments: Furnace electrical malfunction. then had another problem and hired MTL Heating & cooling again, and had another very good experience, and good job.

Review Date: 10/10/2015 | Author: Carolyn D.

Comments: Mike came to my home to see what needed to be done as my forced air heating system and central air conditioning system was well passed it's yrs. out dated and not cost effective. Mike and Phil came a few days later on time as planned replaced both units. Mike explained everything I needed to know about both units his pricing was very reasonable. Excellent service

Review Date: 08/05/2015 | Author: Vlad A.

Comments: Best of the best.

Review Date: 08/04/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Response and service time was excellent even during a heat wave.

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: The service tech showed up on time, did a check of my system and diagnosed the issue quickly, fixed the problem and was on his way all in under an hour. Great service!

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The tech that came to the house was very good

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: Marilyn C.

Comments: Mike was knowledgeable and friendly and easy to talk to and got the job done . Will be calling Mike again when needed . Thanks Mike

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: Paul F.

Comments: Professional quality service. Very helpful in dealing with equipment manufacturers re warrantee work.

Review Date: 03/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional, efficient, and personable. Checked my furnace, air cleaner, and my humidifier, and provided an explanation that was understandable, and acceptable as to what was creating the noise I was hearing. I'm completely satisfied, and I would use this firm again, and I would also recommend it to my friends.

Review Date: 03/14/2015 | Author: William O.

Comments: They came out the the next day I called wanting service. They were prompt, and also tested other parts on my boiler letting me know of any potential problems. good service work!

Review Date: 02/24/2015 | Author: Rodney N.

Comments: Very professional and very efficient. They got right in and right out and had my furnace running again in what seemed like mere minutes. I was in total awe of this,Great job!!

Review Date: 02/23/2015 | Author: Richard Z.

Comments: professional knowledgable friendly

Review Date: 02/23/2015 | Author: Mary K.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 02/23/2015 | Author: Todd N.

Comments: Came exactly when scheduled, were polite and professional and did not try any upsell! We will gladly use them in the future for our tuneup and any service work.

Review Date: 02/22/2015 | Author: Cheryl A.

Comments: Mike is very experienced at his job. He did not waste anytime I had he heat in 30-45 min from his arrival! Thank you Mike!!!

Review Date: 01/17/2015 | Author: Patti F.

Comments: They are dependable, efficient, and extremely professional!

Review Date: 12/20/2014 | Author: H B.

Comments: Mike, of MTL was responsive, punctual, and informative of the situation we had. He came back twice as follow ups as a courtesy, and that's always appreciated. I can't give more than four stars for value, because I didn't do any price comparisons, but I am confident he priced fairly. Honestly, I don't think that question is a fair one to have on Home Advisor. Why would someone hire a person who isn't priced fairly to begin with??? Anyway, MTL is good, and I recommend them.

Review Date: 12/18/2014 | Author: Colin R.

Comments: Great job.

Review Date: 08/16/2014 | Author: Patricia C.

Comments: Mike installed 4 gas furnaces in one building. Very professional and knowledgeable. Pricing beat all other quotes. Workmanship and cleanup excellent. Showed up when scheduled and completed job on time .I highly recommend Mike for anyone needing furnace repair or replacement.

Review Date: 08/15/2014 | Author: Dawn M.

Comments: Pricing was right on. Showed up on time. Very informative. Very professional.

Review Date: 08/04/2014 | Author: Robert A.

Comments: Would refer Mike to anyone. Very professional.

Review Date: 07/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike was very professional and gave me several suggestions for end of the season.

Review Date: 06/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. Pinpointed the issue immediately

Review Date: 05/31/2014 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: I interviewed 4 firms, and received bids from all four. MTL was the only one to submit several alternative bids, featuring different brands and prices. MTL work was quick and efficient, and I enjoyed dealing with them. No hesitation in recommending the company.

Review Date: 03/11/2014 | Author: Lawrence D.

Comments: I was treated fairly.

Review Date: 03/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike was very much focused on the work at hand and was thorough. He was on time and his estimates were on the mark. He was not only very knowledgeable about his craft, but he also explained what he was doing without getting distracted from the work. I would call Mike again if I needed boiler work.

Review Date: 01/13/2014 | Author: Herman B.

Comments: project repair water heater I was very please with his work

Review Date: 12/31/2013 | Author: William M.

Comments: The installation was completed in a timely fashion.

Review Date: 12/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good

Review Date: 11/26/2013 | Author: Ryne D.

Comments: From the minute I talked to Mike(the owner) I new I would hire his company. The guy called me on a Sunday. Told me he'd be at my house the next day between 12-2 showed up right around 1 After explaining my situation, He said he could get the job done the next day. He said his workers would show up at 8am, They came at 7:45 The two installers super polite and professional, put in a brand new furnace and took the old one out in 3.5 hours. Fired it up and that was it. I couldn't be more pleased with their work. Reminded me of the old days, when people showed pride in their work.AAA+++ THANKS

Review Date: 11/11/2013 | Author: Peter W.

Comments: My family and I were very happy with the quality of service, expert advise.

Review Date: 10/29/2013 | Author: Maggie B.

Comments: Mike and team were very professional, honest and very knowledgeable. We've hired contractors for other jobs and we've had to clean up after them, but Mike & team left the job site as it was before they started the job. We highly recommend them and very reasonable cost for the job - we've gotten outrageous estimates for the same job from several other contractors. All & all, one of the best contractor we've used for our home projects thus far!!

Review Date: 09/26/2013 | Author: Harish K.

Comments: Very professional, knowledgable and courteous. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 09/23/2013 | Author: Samot A.

Comments: Excellent service, excellent workmanship. A truly professional job was done installing our boiler. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 08/27/2013 | Author: Adrienne B.

Comments: Very professional, knowledgeable, and honest. The cost of the repair was very fair. I highly recommend this company and would use them again.

Review Date: 08/05/2013 | Author: James M.

Comments: Very professional installation. The estimate was delivered the next day after the visit and work was completed on the day specified with the exact items agreed upon. The cost was very fair. I would highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 07/27/2013 | Author: Stephen C.

Comments: honest and knowledgeable about the work-

Review Date: 07/27/2013 | Author: Judith J.

Comments: Show up before the time expected and took the time to inspect that everything was working correctly. Would recommend and use again

Review Date: 07/19/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: All debris should have been cleaned out around the compressor.

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: Marie H.

Comments: Great quick service

Review Date: 07/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Honest and skilled.

Review Date: 07/08/2013 | Author: Karen M.

Comments: Great overall service, punctual & friendly

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: T W.

Comments: Michael was a true professional. He was there and on time when he said he would be. He was flexible with the schedule of the installation, His quote to do the job was more than reasonable. He has a wonderful personality and makes an effort to be sure I was satisfied with the work. I would hire him again without reservation.

Review Date: 06/30/2013 | Author: Brett G.

Comments: mike is honest and very competent

Review Date: 06/18/2013 | Author: Jean M.

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 06/05/2013 | Author: Nick H.

Comments: Very punctual...knowledgable..professional & fair priced. I recomend them highly.

Review Date: 02/22/2013 | Author: Linda S.

Comments: Responded promptly, Came out immediately and replaced the furnace that day

Review Date: 10/16/2012 | Author: Gary M.

Comments: Excellent job and would highly recommend. Thanks!